Face Off

Well, tonight was the opening of my newest video installation piece, titled “Face Off”. I have to say, it is one of the most vulnerable pieces of art I’ve ever made in my life. And I’m still not sure how I feel about showing it. But, these past two weeks of preparing the installation have been the most inspiring two weeks of action and direct result than I have experienced in a while. There’s something about having a deadline and just going for it; putting all the energy you have into it to create something to the best of your ability. All in all, I’ve learned a lot from this process. I still feel vulnerable, but sometimes letting your vulnerability show itself to the world is just about one of the best things you could do with it.

Here are a few pictures of the video aspect of the piece. More from the opening and installation to come soon…. :

 

Face Off

Leave a Reply

