Visual Aesthetic

Hello readers,

It’s been so long since I’ve posted on this blog! So much has been happening these days. In celebration of being active, I thought I’d write a short post on my own visual aesthetic. I got an MFA in Studio Art after doing my undergrad in Theater & Original Works because I knew the importance of both the theatrical and the visual in my work. I create objects for theater and theater for objects. When I write, I see images. This translates into performance and film projects (often both at once) that are stylized and visually bold. Below are a few inspirations that I use frequently in my work:

1) RED CURTAINS
Face Off
IMG_4588
Mamma Donna Falls in Love
MamaDonna
Buoj iz Jeb, Professional Figure Model
IMG_8972

2) POLKA DOTS & STRIPES
Isabel Jukes Karaoke
Isabel1
Red Blob Massacre
IMG_5836
Red Blob Massacre storyboard
Scene 4_1

3) Sexual Body Parts
Ode to the Boob
Photo 71
The Dick Tater
P1000671
Red Hole Circus

Buoj iz Jeb, Professional Figure Model
IMG_7538

4) Cardboard & Foam
Hot Ripe Burning Sex Parts
IMG_9262
Red Blob Massacre
IMG_4875
Beneath the Concrete
_MG_8835

5) The Grotesque
Red Blob Massacre
Red Blob Leg
The Shooting

Face Off
Sequence 1 010346;22

6) Influences
Food by Jan SvankmajerBe Nice to Me by Pipilotti RistLighting Strikes by Klaus NomiPsycho Beach Party

Leave a Reply

